WHY?

A Simple Question … Endless Possibilities

Why I SEE things Differently.

Posted by apwood on April 27, 2008

The 8th Oprah & Eckhart class talked about INNER SPACE.

I especially found it helpful because Eckhart answered a lot of questions from people (including myself) who had a hard time with “being” one with now and what is, and “doing.” Just as I did, a lot of people were seeing this “peace” only when being still.

One guy asked how we make money and pay our bills and still be.

Eckhart explained that being is not just sitting there being with it, but having it behind all that you do.

He also spoke to the fact that is it more difficult to remain a conscious observer when faced with adversity, anger, or anything unsettling. But that if you can remain conscious that you are angry, you are not lost or taken over by anger.

That it is a practice, which takes time, and eventually you become more aware and don’t have to “catch” yourself because you are most always coming or operating from presence.

It really did help. Something that Oprah said to one caller was that if you look at things from your conscious without labeling that the world really does transform. I felt what she was saying as this has been my experience over the last 8 weeks during the classes.

As I’m sure a lot of Mother’s agree, household and necessary tasks can be boring, and repetitive. During these times – driving to the grocery store, dry cleaners, or wherever I’ve tried to use the tools Eckhart has spoken about – deep breaths, feeling my inner body, looking at things without labeling them etc.

Wow, what a difference it makes!

I’ve noticed things that I’ve looked at for years and never really “saw” them before.

Like dandelions. Instead of seeing them as a weed, they looked so yellow and beautiful and they reminded me of all the times my daughter picked them for me as a little girl. Even the ones she shoved in her pocket at school to give me later!

The tree across the street that is missing a side branch and always looked deformed to me before – now looks unique and strong and beautiful because it isn’t perfect.

Our dog Angel – who wanted to go out and walk or sit in the sun during the day when I was busy (which previously at times seemed like a chore)- now allows me to take 20 minutes to enjoy the beauty outside.

This may be second nature to some – but to me – it’s all new.

What a gift to view the beauty of the world new each day.

I am so grateful.

2 Responses to “Why I SEE things Differently.”

  1. Pam said

    I too am extemely grateful to Eckhart and Oprah for these classes. I still love and apply “The Secret” and “Law of Attraction” to my everyday life, but nothing has resonated with me as well and as quickly as these classes. This is just phonomenal!

    I do reviews weekly of each class here:

    http://www.squidoo.com/find_your_purpose

    It’s a nice refresher in between classes, or a reminder every now and then.

  2. apwood said

    Thank you Pam. I agree as I have read and tried to apply both “The Secret” and the “Law of Attraction”. I wasn’t sure if it was the timing that A New Earth sealed the deal for me “getting it” finally but wow it really hits home and I finally get it. Watching the online classes has been so wonderful because of Eckharts wonderful ability to give examples. Thanks for visiting and I will definitely be checking out yours!

Leave a Reply

 
